Not long ago I had connected with my various cousins from Mexico through a popular social media ..we rejoiced with each other with a lot of love and enthusiasm.
So when this exhibition came into town I flew to see it and absorb it with a deep respect and desire to understand the culture of my long distance relatives..
I have heard and read about Frieda and Diego Rivera but not much more..
The exhibition is about rebozo a resilient emblem of Mexican identity.

Rebozo is described as a shawl or scarf and usually depicts the daily life of Mexico including its flora and fauna.
Each jaspe design has its own name that refers to the mix of pattern and colours: labor doble, caramelo, pobalano, marvilla, de bolita, venido, greca, paloma..

Have your pick !!

IMG_3012.JPG

IMG_3008.JPG

IMG_3032.JPG

